New Year, New Me!

Might sound like clickbait, and it probably is, but anyway…

This year I have set important goals for myself, some of them I can talk about publicly, some better should be kept secret until right time comes.

Good thing about these goals is achievement and prize at the end. Usually my goals didn’t had any prize when I accomplish it. They were important to me and meaningful, but without reward.

Not sorted by importance these are goals that are relevant and important in my life right now.

  1. Getting 4-pack abs before 30th of April- this one came to me without any warning, because it was idea of collective thinking and good fun. Prize at the end is that I can keep all my facial hair. If you consider that without beard I look like a toddler, this is very important for me.
  2. Sorting my Bachelor’s degree studies – until very recently I had thoughts about sorting all this mess that I made, but some circumstances made me realize why I started studies in the first place. I have smaller prizes for various steps, but those should be kept private

Goals written above this are those that I can talk freely and can share progress with everyone.

You can read more about my situation with goals and setting them here:

https://dreijers.wordpress.com/2015/10/05/are-you-brave-enough-to-dream/

If everything goes to plan, then this place should liven up and be more interesting for more people.

 

There is a lot more things to cover, but I will save best for later!

“A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity

An optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.”

Winston Churchill

Being an optimist, this quote has helped me to grow in the last couple of months. Looking at problems and challenges this way encouraged me to solve many problems in a creative and unusal way!

If you have topics you want me to cover, write that down in comments section!

 

Emils

Leave a comment